The Project Steering Committee provides strategic direction as needed, and serves as an escalation point to the executive committee for strategic or major cross-functional decisions. This group makes up to 20% of decisions (strategic and cross-function).

The Project Steering Committee holds ultimate accountability for project governance & timeline, mediates Core Team decisions when needed, and holds the Project Core Team accountable for strategic vision and guiding principles (VisionMap). It also serves to champion project(s) and drive enterprise adoption, technology data and its management, along with supporting and validating change management execution.

This group meets bi-monthly for updates and progress.

Linda Buckley

Linda Buckley

Committee Chair
Associate Vice President, Administrative Applications, University Information Services

JoAnn Grainger

Jo Ann Grainger

Committee Chair
Associate Vice President, Advancement Services, Office of Advancement


Mary Crowley
Associate Director, Class Programs and Reunion Campaigns

Stephanie Jacobsen-Landon
Associate Vice President, Campaign Operations, Prospect Management and Analytics

Stephen Link
Executive Director, Gift Planning

Carol Ossi
Senior Director, Gift & Constituent Information

  Phase 1

David Boyer
Director, Computing and Information Systems, McCourt School of Public Policy

John Carpenter
Chief Technology Officer, McDonough School of Business

Gene Finn
Chief Development Officer and Assistant Dean of Development and Alumni Relations, Law Center

Erin Force
Assistant Dean, Georgetown College

Renee Gallant
Walsh School of Foreign Service - Qatar

Patrick Gordon
Senior Business Officer, Medical Center

Jennifer Long
Walsh School of Foreign Service - Qatar

Jeremy Stanton
Executive Director of Technology, School of Continuing Studies, School of Continuing Studies

Jennifer Hunt
Associate Dean for Graduate Admissions, Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

Doug Little
Senior Assistant Dean, Student Academic Affairs, School of Nursing and Health Studies

Marianne Lyons
Associate Dean for Enrollment Management, School of Nursing and Health Studies (SNHS)

Patricia McWade
Dean, Student Financial Services

George Petasis
Assistant Dean for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Law Center

Barbara Porta
Director, Financial Systems, Financial Affairs

Michael Vander Hoek
Associate Director, Admin and Planning, Lombardi Cancer Center

Ali Whitmer
Chief of Staff to the Executive Vice President & Provost, Main Campus


Elliott Crooke
Professor and Department Chair, Biochemistry; GUMC Academic COO; Sr. Associate Dean, Faculty and Academic Affairs

Wayne Davis
Professor, Department of Philosophy; Chair, Faculty Senate

Lisa Krim
Senior Advisor to the President for Faculty Relations, Office of the President

John Mikhail
Professor of Law, Law Center; Associate Dean, Law Cener

Judd Nicholson
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, University Information Services

Megan Pritts
University Counsel, General Counsel